Low E.Q.

3 Nov

“The purity of a person’s heart can be quickly measured by how they regard animals”

Ever since my boyfriend saw a pair of rabbits in Ace Hardware SM North EDSA, he had been bugging me to buy him a pair. I agreed, but told him that I would buy the rabbits in December as his Christmas presents. I also wanted to make sure that it would be okay with his mom and his brother, who are NOT fans of having pets. However, my boyfriend really could not stop thinking about the rabbits. The episode of How I Met Your Mother wherein Barney was holding a rabbit made my boyfriend want a pair even more.

You see, sometimes, I’m such a pushover when my boyfriend’s E.Q. drops. So here are the bunnies (plus the cage, water container, and food container) I bought last 1 November 2010, Monday. Christmas is way too early for him this year.šŸ˜›

Rabs and Cottontail

My boyfriend named the buck, Rabs. I really did not want that name, but hey, it’s his bunny . The doe, Cottontail, was named after the rabbit on How I Met Your Mother Season 6 Episode 5.

One Response to “Low E.Q.”

  1. twitterpatedme 3 November 2010 at 7:14 AM #

    True enough, his mom and his brother had violent reactions when my boyfriend brought the bunnies home.šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

