L♥ve Means Going The Distance…

27 May

Last Sunday night, my friends (from the office), my friend’s boyfriend, my boyfriend, and I went to SM Mall of Asia for a fun run.

Contact Center Fun Run

We joined the 3Km race and I enjoyed it, but I don’t think I could do it again! Waaahhh!!! My friend and her boyfriend always join fun runs and they are more athletic. I, on the other hand, am a certified couch potato…

***CAUTION: What I would write next may be mushy and cheesy for your standards.***

After the race, I wrote on my Facebook status that my 3Km run (It was actually 4Km according to Jaime) was an epic fail. My friends left comments and made me realize that my run was a manifestation of an epic love (Hahaha!). My boyfriend, who is more fit than me and who runs regularly on his treadmill, stayed with me the whole time. Instead of leaving me behind, he walked with me (Sure, I ran during this race but I walked more often). During the race, my boyfriend would encourage me to run fast especially when we were about to cross the intersections since the police and guards were only stopping the traffic for the runners. He also made sure I was okay and he would even hold my hand at times. Morever, he got me the free drinks given away by the sponsors after the race. Aaawww… Su-weet!!!

To the “bestest” boyfriend a fat ass can have — ♥ I love you, my honey hon hon!!!🙂 ♥

One Response to “L♥ve Means Going The Distance…”

  1. twitterpatedme 27 May 2010 at 4:19 AM #

    I’m proud to say that I was not the last one to finish the race. There were an awful lot of runners slower than me. Hahaha!😛

Leave a Reply

