Our Anniversary Celebrations

9 Mar

My boyfriend and I celebrated our 4th year anniversary last 3 March 2010, Wednesday. Since our anniversary was a weekday, we had pre-anniversary, anniversary, and post-anniversary celebrations (that’s what we normally do if our birthdays and/or anniversary fall on a weekday). Celebrating, much? Yeah, we think so, too.😛

For our pre-anniversary celebration last year, we went to Potipot. But this time, since we’re saving money, we decided to just have a simple dinner. We had our pre-anniv dinner at The Chocolate Kiss Cafe, Roces Avenue, Quezon City. We ordered Beef Stroganoff (for him), Chicken Kiev (for me), Fettucini Alfredo (we’re sharing), and Devil’s Food Cake (I wanted the Chocolate Kiss Suite but it was not available). The dishes were good but we still preferred Banapple Kitchen’s entrées and cakes.

For the day of our anniversary itself, my boyfriend visited me at my workplace (after his work but before my work — I work the night shift). We had dinner at Teriyaki Boy at SM Mall of Asia. Last year, we had dinner at The Old Spaghetti House SM Marikina and checked in at a hotel. As my anniv gifts last year, I treated him to Potipot and gave him a treadmill (since it’s expensive, he requested that it would be my Christmas 2008, New Year’s Day 2009, Valentine’s gift 2009, and 3rd year anniversary gift for him) and I also gave him letter donuts from Cello’s Doughnuts Katipunan. He gave me flowers, chocolates, candies, and Victoria’s Secret body mist. But for this year, we did not exchange gifts on our anniversary. Yes, we’re on tipid mode.

Anyway, for our post-anniversary celebration, after converting our BDO Regular Savings joint account to an Optimum Savings Account, we tried Crustasia Shangri-La Mall’s dinner buffet (Php395+ per head) last Saturday. The food was great and man, we were so full! Hahaha!!! And since we could not get enough of the post-anniv celebration, after hearing Mass last Sunday, we watched Alice In Wonderland in 3D at SM Marikina and had late dinner at Banapple Kitchen Katipunan Too. Last year, we went to Laiya, Batangas for our post-anniversary celebration.

Actually, celebrations are not really important. As long as we’re together in love with each other, it’s enough celebration of our love.😉

Leave a Reply

