Caleruega Date on Valentine’s Day

19 Feb

My boyfriend and I went to Tagaytay last Sunday (Valentine’s Day) with my 2 friends. Yeah, it was pretty much a double date.🙂

Surprisingly, there was no heavy traffic on our way to Tagaytay and going home to Manila. I guess, people did not want to brave the traffic on Valentine’s Day.

Anyhow, as soon as we reached Tagaytay, we went to Leslie’s Tagaytay (across Magallanes Square) to have lunch. After eating, we went to Caleruega in Nasugbu, Batangas. The first time I saw Caleruega (retreat during my senior year in UST), I instantly fell in love with the place.

When we got to the chapel last Sunday, there was a wedding going on. Wow! A Valentine wedding. Hehehe… My boyfriend also fell in love with Caleruega. He said the view from the top was breathtaking. He really likes nature. And while taking pictures of the chapel, he told me, “Honey, I want us to get married here.” What?!?! Caleruega chapel is very charming, but it is too far. Our families and friends might have a hard time going to the Chapel of Transfiguration. Wedding suppliers also have out-of-town charges. Besides, I like San Agustin Church in Intramuros more.😛

Since we were sssooo late for the mass at Caleruega, we heard Mass at Our Lady of Lourdes Parish at 6:30pm. We ate fishballs after the Mass and my friend introduced us to the parish priest of Lourdes. Fr. Peter was so nice and he even invited us to have dinner with him at Taal Vista. However, we decided to head back home since it was already getting late.

2 Responses to “Caleruega Date on Valentine’s Day”

  1. Kat 12 October 2010 at 10:17 PM #

    Hi I just like to ask what time was the wedding you saw on that Sunday? I have tried to contact the church staff but I haven’t received an answer yet. Thanks!

    • twitterpatedme 13 October 2010 at 3:23 AM #

      Hi Kat!

      We got to Caleruega at around 4:45pm and we could hear the Communion song. So I’m thinking that it could be a 3pm-5pm wedding slot.🙂

Leave a Reply

