Manila’s Early Summer Makes Me Think of Potipot Island

9 Feb

I could feel the summer heat now.

Summer will be early in the Philippines this 2010. I read about it here.

Last year, my boyfriend and I went to Potipot Island, Zambales [28 February – 1 March] to celebrate our anniversary (It’s actually a pre-anniv celebration). We stayed at Sun Bloom Beach Resort and we loved the place. Ate Mercy and Kuya Allan were so nice and very accomodating. And since the said resort didn’t have a website, we decided to create a multiply account for Sun Bloom Resort to help promote the place and to help the tourists  (Ate Mercy or anyone from Sun Bloom did not know that we created a simple site for them).

Here are some of the pictures taken during our 1st Potipot trip:

Sun Bloom Beach Resort

room

going to Potipot

first kiss of the summer sun

other side of Potipot Island

blue waters, white sand

People were enjoying the clear waters

Potipot's white sand shore (taken using my underwater film camera)

fishes and my boyfriend's legs (How come his legs looked thin?)

That's me checking out the fishes

school of fish

The underwater shots were taken using my underwater film camera. I did not have a digital underwater camera that time so pardon the not-so clear shots.

My boyfriend and I fell in love with the island and with the charming resort. I hope we could go back this year.

8 Responses to “Manila’s Early Summer Makes Me Think of Potipot Island”

  1. alo 16 March 2010 at 9:21 PM #

    how can we get in touch with ate mercy? i am interested to book a reservation for me and my hubby. tnx!!!!

  2. lucy hormillo 16 March 2010 at 10:25 PM #

    hi,

    can i ask? kung may contach no.ka ng sun bloom beach resort?

    thank you,

    lucy hormillo

  3. twitterpatedme 17 March 2010 at 4:33 AM #

    @Alo and @Lucy:

    You may contact Ate Mercy of Sun Bloom Beach Resort: 0916-543-9709.

    The last time I visited Potipot was in May 2009. I hope what I gave you guys is still her contact number. You may also go to the website to see more pics of the resort. The room rates are on the multiply site, too. However, I’m not sure if the rates increased this 2010. (Sorry…)

    I also posted how to get there via public and private transpo. Just check out the blogs. Here is the webiste:

    http://sunbloomresort.multiply.com

    Thanks, thanks!🙂

  4. twitterpatedme 17 March 2010 at 4:35 AM #

    FYI:

    It’s better to phone Ate Mercy than to send her a text message.

    Also, request a room located on the second floor. The last time we were there, our room was on the 1st floor. It’s not panget naman. It also was as clean as the other rooms on the 2nd floor. But we think the rooms at the second floor are better than the ones at the 1st floor because they’re newer. (Just my observation, ok?)

  5. jc 8 May 2014 at 2:06 PM #

    did you brought your own snorkel?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Revisiting Zambales: Sun Bloom Beach Resort and Potipot Island « Twitterpated Me - 5 May 2010

    […] our 1st Potipot trip, click here.] We're back! rocky side of Potipot snorkeling time!!! I love my digital underwater cam! […]

Leave a Reply

