How to Pay for Cebu Pacific Booking via BDO

22 Jun

Last 11 June 2010, I bought round trip tickets when Cebu Pacific had a piso (1 peso) fare promo on all domestic flights (our flight from Manila to Cebu was not on sale but I was able to buy promo seats for our Cebu-Manila flight). I did not want to use my credit card to pay for our booking so I decided to pay thru Cebu Pac’s payment centers (BDO, MetroBank, Robinsons Bank, Bancnet, or Megalink).

Piso fare promo on all domestic flights

You can pay via ATM, phone, or internet banking. My boyfriend and I preferred BDO’s over-the-counter (bank deposit) payment option. For those who have no earthly idea on how to pay via BDO bank deposit, here’s how to pay for your booking:

1. After booking, you will receive an itinerary receipt from Cebu Pac via email:

ITIN receipt --- Status: On Hold

2. Take note of the deadline (on or before 23:59H of the same day that you made your booking), the 14-digit confirmation number, guest names, and the EXACT amount of your fare.

3. Use BDO’s Payment Slip (the orange slip).

4. On the Company Name field, write Cebu Pacific (don’t forget to write the date on the Date field).

5. Leave the Institution Code and Product Code blank.

6. For the Subscriber’s Account No. field, write your 14-digit confirmation number.

7. For the Subscriber’s Name, write the name of one of the guests.

8. Write the cash payment breakdown. You must pay the EXACT amount in order for the transaction to get approved, otherwise, in cases of over/underpayment, the transaction will be declined.

9. Once the payment is confirmed, Cebu Pac will email the final ITIN receipt.

Final ITIN receipt from Cebu Pac

 

FYI: If you have questions and the answers could NOT be found on this entry, kindly contact Cebu Pacific. I don’t work for them so I would most likely refer you to Cebu Pac. Sorry… :(

28 Responses to “How to Pay for Cebu Pacific Booking via BDO”

  1. OJ ATIENZA 10 September 2010 at 1:18 PM #

    Thank you very much for this blog
    It really helped me
    Mataas magpatong mga agents,
    I saved almost P1000 because of this blog
    Shopping pa eto at foods rin!
    God bless

  2. benjie kuizon 22 October 2010 at 1:52 PM #

    how long will cebupacific confirm and email me?

    • twitterpatedme 27 October 2010 at 6:46 AM #

      Hi Benjie!

      I’m not sure how long you would get the email confirmation. I got mine within 24 hours. Make sure to keep your payment slip so you have proof of payment and contact Cebu Pac’s hotline if you haven’t gotten your email confirmation.

  3. tough 7 November 2010 at 12:44 PM #

    hi dapat ba talaga u make the payment before 11:59 the same day? eh wat if i booked mga 7Pm and close na mga payment centers? makkcancel ba booking ko? pls help. tnx.

    • twitterpatedme 8 November 2010 at 8:33 PM #

      Hi Tough!

      Sorry for the late reply. I just checked my inbox.

      Anyway, regarding your question, if you booked after BDO’s banking hours, you would have to pay via ATM then. If your BDO account is enrolled thru internet banking, you may pay via that route, too. As far as I know, if you don’t pay before 11:59PM the same day of your booking, it will be canceled.

  4. Xu Kai Tian 12 January 2011 at 12:15 PM #

    Thanks for this post!!! very useful~ do i need to print the first copy of receipt to present upon payment?

    • twitterpatedme 18 January 2011 at 3:24 AM #

      You’re welcome! :)

      No need to present the first email to BDO. They only need the filled out payment slip anyway. :)

  5. Carlo 4 February 2011 at 8:13 PM #

    Hi.. You said EXACT AMOUNT right? How would I pay those centavos in the bill then? If the amount I should pay has .77 how would that be?

    • twitterpatedme 5 February 2011 at 6:40 PM #

      I just got the info of paying the exact amount from Cebu Pac’s website. Better contact Cebu Pac then. I don’t work for them so I won’t be able to answer your question. Sorry…

  6. jane 9 February 2011 at 7:48 PM #

    is there a corresponding penalty if i wasnt able to pay before 11:59? or it will just cancel my booking?

    • twitterpatedme 11 February 2011 at 7:10 AM #

      I’m not sure if there would be a penalty if you would not be able to pay before 11:59. Better contact Cebu Pac. Thanks!

  7. Takie 2 April 2011 at 4:15 AM #

    What if you you paid but didnt recieved sms or email but its already your flight? will they acknowledge the bank pay slip?

    • twitterpatedme 2 April 2011 at 4:27 AM #

      Hi Takie!

      Is your flight the same day you booked it? Better contact Cebu Pac. I don’t work for the said airlines. I only blogged about paying via BDO’s bank deposit. Sorry…

      • Takie 2 April 2011 at 4:31 AM #

        Actually I paid this afternoon at(April 1,2011) 3:00pm (Booked at the same date at around 2 am in morning), my flight will be later (April 2,2011)at 5:45pm.

        I’m just kinda confused if I’ll check my ITIN on their site its still on hold. lol well 24hrs hasn’t passed yet, will just have to wait. How long did you get your sms confirmation?

        Uhm, sorry for the bother.

      • twitterpatedme 2 April 2011 at 4:37 AM #

        Honestly, I did not get an SMS confirmation. Bummer, right? I only received an email within 24 hours — and that’s a long wait for you since your flight will be later. Most probably, you’d receive the email before lunch time (just my guess though). Contact Cebu Pac if they have a workaround in case you would not receive the email confirmation. :)

  8. Takie 2 April 2011 at 4:39 AM #

    pretty much. :( anyway will just deal with it at th airport later. I still have have the payment slip, hope this is something significant hehehe I really cant miss the flight tsk

    • twitterpatedme 2 April 2011 at 4:46 AM #

      Yeah, just bring your deposit slip and the print out of your ITIN (even if it’s on hold) just for back-up and proof that you did book. I don’t know how lenient or how strict Cebu Pac is.

      If you have not received an email and/or SMS confirmation by 11am today, I suggest you better contact Cebu Pac for the workaround.

      Have a safe trip! :)

      • Takie 2 April 2011 at 12:26 PM #

        thanks!!!!!!

  9. thekagayanon 19 May 2011 at 6:38 AM #

    Thank you so much for this! :)

  10. sam 31 May 2011 at 2:28 PM #

    how will i get my ticket after after i paid?

    • twitterpatedme 1 June 2011 at 7:22 AM #

      The final ITIN receipt that would be sent to you via email will be your ticket. It’s an e-ticket. If you have other questions, kindly contact Cebu Pac. Thanks! :)

  11. ana 5 June 2011 at 7:55 PM #

    i booked a ticket yesterday through online, i used to pay over the counter through BDO I PAID AT 5 PM but why until now i still havent recieved an email or sms from cebu pacific any suggestion plz i need your help

    • twitterpatedme 6 June 2011 at 12:33 PM #

      Hi Ana!

      I’m not sure why you have not received your e-ticket via email yet. I’m thinking, if you paid last Saturday, it may be possible that your payment would reflect on Cebu Pac’s system today, 6 June 2011 (Monday). Coz I’m not sure if Cebu Pac considers BDO’s weekend banking days as the airlines’ business day.

      Better contact Cebu Pac’s customer service.

  12. eric 8 June 2011 at 3:40 PM #

    Thanks! It was helpful and informative.

  13. Sheila Marie Fresco Gil-Versoza 13 September 2011 at 8:14 AM #

    Thanks for this! My first time to pay OTC via BDO as i normally purchase with my CC. Very helpful!

  14. Khatz 10 October 2011 at 5:47 PM #

    Hi. I have booked a flight and paid it in the afternoon on the same day. Thinking that everything was fine since I paid cebu pac already, I was complacent enough not to check my itinerary. After a day, I have checked my booking and it has been cancelled. Could you help me with this? I believe I’ve done everything correctly. What may have been wrong?

    Looking forward to your response.

    Thanks!

    • twitterpatedme 11 October 2011 at 6:04 AM #

      Hi Khatz!

      I’m sorry but you better contact Cebu Pac. I don’t work for the said airlines.

      Thanks!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2010 In Review « Twitterpated Me - 5 January 2011

    [...] How to Pay for Cebu Pacific Booking via BDO June 2010 5 comments [...]

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

